90th Congress (1967-1969)

President: Lyndon B. Johnson (D-TX)

House Majority Party: Democrat

House Majority Seats: 248 out of 435

House Speaker: Rep. John W. McCormack (D-MA)


Vice President: Hubert Humphrey (D-MN)

Senate Majority Party: Democrat 

Senate Majority Seats: 64 out of 100

Senate Majority Leader: Sen. Mike Mansfield (D-MT)

Above: Senator Mike Mansfield (D-MT), the majority leader


Legislative Branch Appropriations Act of 1967

Agriculture Appropriations Act of 1967

Public Broadcasting Act of 1967

Foreign Assistance Act of 1967

Air Quality Act of 1967

Federal Meat Inspection Act

Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967

Quadrennial Pay Commission

Bilingual Education Act

Social Security Act Amendments of 1967

Civil Rights Act of 1968

Consumer Credit Protection Act

Omnibus Crime Control and Safe Streets Act of 1968


Enactments (cont):

Revenue and Expenditures Control Act of 1968

Flag Protection Act of 1968

Aircraft Noise Abatement Act

Housing and Urban Development Act of 1968

Natural Gas Pipeline Safety Act of 1968

Wholesome Poultry Products Act

Colorado River Basin Project Act

National Wild and Scenic Rivers System

National Trails System Act

Gun Control Act of 1968