67th Congress (1921-1923)

President: Warren G. Harding (R-OH)

House Majority Party: Republican

House Majority Seats: 302 out of 435

House Speaker: Rep. Frederick Gillett (R-MA)



Vice President: Calvin Coolidge (R-MA)

Senate Majority Party: Republican 

Senate Majority Seats: 59 out of 96

Senate Majority Floor Leader: Sen. Henry Cabot Lodge (R-MA)

Above: Sen. Porter J. McCumber (R-ND), co-author of the Fordney-McCumber Tariff.


Immigration Restrictions

Emergency Tariff 1921

Budget and Accounting Act 1921

Naval Appropriations Act of 1921

Establishment of Veterans' Bureau

Packers and Stockyards Act

Colorado River Apportionment

Futures Tax Act of 1921

National Prohibition Supplement

Maternity and Infancy Act

Revenue Act of 1921

World War Foreign Debt Commission

Cooperative Marketing Act


Enactments (cont):

Alaska Coal and Oil Land Lease

National Drug Law

Naval Disarmament

Tariff of 1922 (Fordney-McCumber)

Agriculture Futures Trading Grain

Cable Act

United States Coal Commission Act

Rivers and Harbors 1922

Legislative Branch Appropriations Act of 1923

Warehouse Act Amendments

Agriculture Appropriations Act of 1923

Oklahoma Oil and Coal

Agricultural Credits Act

Field Services Classification Act