114th Congress (2015-2017)

President: Barack Obama (D-IL)

House Majority Party: Republican

House Majority Seats: 247 out of 435

House Speaker: Rep. John Boehner (R-OH)

Rep. Paul Ryan (R-WI)


Vice President: Joe Biden (D-DE)

Senate Majority Party: Republican

Senate Majority Seats: 54 out of 100

Senate Majority Leader: Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-KY)

Above: Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-KY), the Senate Majority Leader.


Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2016

Department of the Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies Appropriations Act, 2016

Pain-Capable Unborn Child Protection Act

Student Success Act

Secure Our Borders Now Act

Keystone XL Pipeline Approval Act

Further Continuing and Security Assistance Appropriations Act, 2017

Medicare Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act of 2015

Trade Promotion Authority 

Patriot Act Revision 

Enactments (cont):

Budget Deal 

Every Student Succeeds Act

Surface Transportation 

Opioid Abuse Prevention and Treatment 

Puerto Rico Debt Reorganiation 

Pharmaceutical Research 

Funding for Flint, Mich.